top of page

La Liberté

(Original-French)

Quand la terre était dégagée et vide,

Dieu nous a donnés une vie,

Il a donné le jour et la nuit,

et un arc-en-ciel qui a promis le bonheur et la lumière.

Il a créé des animaux, qui courent librement dans la forêt,

Il a créé des oiseaux, qui volent librement dans le ciel,

Il a créé des humains et ils étaient aussi libres “Au

commencement” …...

Dans le jardin d’Eden.


Les révolutionnaires américains crient:

“Donne-moi la liberté ou donne-moi la mort.”

Les révolutionnaires français crient:

“Liberté, fraternité, égalité, ou mort”

Nous sommes libres de poursuivre:

“La vie, la liberté, et poursuite du bonheur.”


Nous sommes libres maintenant?

Nous sommes libres comme un oiseau?


(English Translation)

When the Earth was cleared and empty,

God gave us a life,

He gave day and night,

and a rainbow that promised happiness and light.


He created animals, who run freely in the forest,

He created birds, who fly freely in the sky,

He created humans and they were also free " at

beginning” …...

In the Garden of Eden.


The American revolutionaries shouted:

"Give me freedom or give me death.”


The French revolutionaries shouted:

"Freedom, brotherhood, equality, or death”


We are free to pursue:

"Life, freedom, and the pursuit of happiness.”


Are we free now?

Are we free as a bird?


Recent Posts

See All

Animal Farm

"We thought that this was our home, But now Napoleon has overthrown, The place we thought would be like silver and gold. Now we realize we made a mistake, With Napoleon around, he made us into his des

An Ode to Performing

Performing, performing, is what I do, It makes me feel confident, how about you? It gives me a voice, so I am heard. It boosts up my self-esteem, and gives me light. People usually underestimate me, b

Do They Love Me?

Do they love me? I don’t know But I don’t love them That’s for sure The way they may care I cannot feel I’ve never been in a situation Where it felt real Could they not care? I truly hope so Because m

bottom of page