top of page

dear Lord

by Thea Woehr


dear lord,

please give me a sign.

that i may be happy again, and not broken inside.

my heart was a delicate piece of glass, broken in two.

and now all i ask is for you to give me a sign lord.

anything lord.

to just tell me you have a plan.

a future.

something i can look forward to.

tell me everything will be alright, and please stay by my side.

and continue to remind me that she’s in a better place now.

with you, she may rest.

but with me she may forever be blessed to have lived such a wonderful life, before her’s was taken, that frightful night, out of bitterness and spite...




Recent Posts

See All

Fool

by Rhoda K. Once, those eyes of green and blue erupted swarms of butterflies within me. His radiant smile would cause my face to flush red in embarrassment. We could talk for hours about nothing simpl

bottom of page