top of page

Dear Person Who I Thought Was the One for Me

By: Thea Woehr



when i met you i thought you were different.

but it turns out you were just like all the other guys..

all the other guys who just leave you aside.

like a dinner plate without a fancy decorative napkin by its side.

i was blinded thinking that maybe it would go somewhere.

with you barely saying a word to me, with that stupid smile, and adorable laugh, who couldn’t of fallen in love?

but i was a fool.

thinking we could actually be something.

i fell right through those gorgeous green eyes.

i couldn’t help myself.

wanting to get to know you.

so i just gave up.

and moved on.

thinking i could never have you.

you broke my heart in two, even when you barely knew me.

that’s how powerful love is to me.

you try to get to know someone just to be nice, but they don’t give anything in return, and leave you cold as ice.

my heart aches for someone to actually love me, but i know i’ll find someone...you know, eventually..

Phtoto creds to:

@CDanila13 on Twitter:https://twitter.com/cdanila13





Recent Posts

See All

Fool

by Rhoda K. Once, those eyes of green and blue erupted swarms of butterflies within me. His radiant smile would cause my face to flush red in embarrassment. We could talk for hours about nothing simpl

bottom of page