top of page

Pain

By: Rhoda K.



Before long, I had reached the bridge heaving from the run.

There, I burst into tears and grabbed onto the railing for support.

I tried to look at my reflection in the flowing river beneath me, but tears blurred my vision.

I could tell that I looked ugly. My hair clung to my face and flew out in other areas.

I knew my eyes were probably puffy, but I could care less.

I was an accurate representation of my life. One big disaster.

I made out my face, which was contorted with all the emotions coursing through me. Resentment, Worthlessness, Loneliness, Frustration, Anger and a whole host of others.

But ultimately, I felt Pain.

The one good thing that had come my way in the past year, I had officially ruined.

All I had to do was be there for him, but I couldn’t even do that.

The sad thing being he was never really mine.

Now he was gone, leaving me and everyone else behind.





Recent Posts

See All

Fool

by Rhoda K. Once, those eyes of green and blue erupted swarms of butterflies within me. His radiant smile would cause my face to flush red in embarrassment. We could talk for hours about nothing simpl

bottom of page