top of page

Just a fool

by Thea Woehr


Verse #1:


i thought you were the one

the one and only one for me

the lock to my key...


Pre-chorus:


but then one day

you just threw me away

and you left me in the dust all alone

you always came crawling back to me though

like you were begging for more


Chorus:


i thought you’d be the one

the one to hold me tight

and maybe say goodnight

to me

but you were just a fool

and you had fooled me good


Break: am, c, f and g


Verse #2:

and i knew maybe i could do better

but i was so caught up in the fantasy

of us forever


Back to the pre-chorus


Back to the chorus


Bridge:


it was just a tragedy

just a tragedy

for you and me..


Back to the chorus


Repeat the chorus again


Recent Posts

See All

Fool

by Rhoda K. Once, those eyes of green and blue erupted swarms of butterflies within me. His radiant smile would cause my face to flush red in embarrassment. We could talk for hours about nothing simpl

bottom of page